Corsair Community

HS70 Headset Battery Issues

So I'm now on my 2nd HS70 headset, both of which have had serious battery issues pretty quickly. The first stopped accepting a charge within a few months, but my current headset lasted the better part of a year before its issues popped up.

So here I was, opening iCUE one day because I was hearing "Charging Battery" *constantly*... Literally every 30 seconds or so. Since opening iCUE to see if maybe I could find a way to get my headset to stop this (I'm a literal noob to the software, rarely have it open) my headset won't hold a charge... at all. Literally from 50% to powering off within seconds. 9 times out of 10 it won't go above 6%, and essentially I now have a very fragile headset, which is disappointing because I went with Corsair based on a friend's suggestion when I first wanted a wireless headset.

I've loved both of my headsets when they've worked, but to have two debilitating battery issues in a row is pretty frustrating and discouraging. Is there ANYTHING I can do?

Just checking because I didn't see it mentioned, but have you tried a different micro USB cable and/or charging source?

Thanks for the suggestion, I went ahead and tried this. It does get the headset to charge, at least, but it's still draining pretty quickly. Not 50% to dead in seconds, but from 60% to 45% in the time it took to type this.

One last thing you can try before going through an RMA, cycling the battery. Fully drain the battery until it will no longer power on. Charge the headset with it off and uninterrupted.

Tried this this morning, did not work for me. Left it on the charger for a few hours to do its thing and it shows 0% then turns off if I have it on and unplug it.

• 1 year later...
  • 5 weeks later...