The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-29-2009, 12:34 PM
LSUDoc2012 LSUDoc2012 is offline
Balanced Product
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 428676
LSUDoc2012 Reputation: 10
Default CM2X1024-8500C5D Minimum Voltage?

While I know most users out there want to push the envelope on how high a modules voltage can be raised, my question concerns the opposite...will these CM2X1024-8500C5D 2.1V models run at 1.8V reliably? I ask because I am building a "basic" system on a Gigabyte GA-G31M-ES2L platform and it runs its slots at 1.8V from factory. I would like to be able to drop these in without having to alter the BIOS settings or tweak the RAM config. Is this possible or should I just purchase a native 1.8V RAM set?

THANKS!
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #2  
Old 11-29-2009, 04:53 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 31,999
POST ID # = 428687
Wired Reputation: 16
Default

2.1v is what's needed to hit 1066. You can try 1066 @ lower voltage, or a lower speed and a lower voltage, but there's no guarantees.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.