The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (http://www.asktheramguy.com/forums/index.php)
-   iCUE Software (http://www.asktheramguy.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=280)
-   -   iCUE - How to set default profile that would be always used? (http://www.asktheramguy.com/forums/showthread.php?t=184774)

uniqe15 01-21-2019 06:06 PM

iCUE - How to set default profile that would be always used?
 
Hi, I'd like to have a static color on all RGB devices, I have Gigabyte MB, Sapphire GPU & Corsair cooler (h150i) as well as RAM (vengeance pro rgb). Primarly I'm using Mac OS (hackintosh) for my work and there's no iCUE for mac that could control the cooler and the ram RGB. I installed windows and set static colors for all my devices and it works for everything except corsair. In CUE I have created a profile, set static color and it works but after a reboot (even into windows) it gets lost until I run iCUE again and my profile gets applied. After a reboot RAM RGB is turned off and cooler is doing that rainbow effect instead of my effects.

Is it somehow possible to set my profile as the default one that would be always used, no matter if iCUE is running or not?


Will iCUE on Mac ever support coolers and ram?

Note, in vengeance pro rgb I have disabled "Enable full software control"

I'm running the newest version of iCUE and firmwares.

DevBiker 01-21-2019 06:43 PM

You need to go to the devices and configure "Hardware Ligthing". It'll be under "Lighting Effects".

uniqe15 01-22-2019 05:40 AM

Thanks, it worked for h150i but there's no such option for RAM, is it somehow possible?
Before I installed iCUE I had a rainbow effect on the ram kit, now I'm getting nothing until I open iCUE :/

DevBiker 01-22-2019 08:54 AM

For the RAM, disable full software control. Then you'll be able to set the hardware profile.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.