The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (http://www.asktheramguy.com/forums/index.php)
-   Cases (http://www.asktheramguy.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=189)
-   -   Corsairs Obsidian 500D SE Setup Advice and Diagrams (http://www.asktheramguy.com/forums/showthread.php?t=182614)

Zotty 11-18-2018 09:37 AM

Corsairs Obsidian 500D SE Setup Advice and Diagrams
 
http://i.imgur.com/8U7S8FWl.png

Another very Pretty Case imho

Hi guys..

Firsty. Go read this

Corsair RGB Hardware Ecosystem FAQ Thead

Covers most things You need to know on how the system works.

Don't Skim read it.. take Your time.. there is a lot to take in.

Also watch the Corsair How videos for iCUE Setup and Operation

Corsairs iCue How To Guides

I have a Discord Channel also

https://discord.gg/b6x8HpM



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


when you get the case.

this is how it is set up internally.

http://i.imgur.com/ZY1yI7jl.png

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Taking things further

now should you decide to add more 3 LL RGB Fans

this is what you would need to do

http://i.imgur.com/WxwhFCxl.png

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And a little Further

Now adding Corsairs Pro Lighting Expansion Kit for some extra Case Lighting (up to 6 strips in iCUE and 4 strips in LINK)

http://i.imgur.com/rBX7z9ll.png

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And other devices

This is an example of adding in a corsair i series Power Supply and a Corsair H150i Pro and connections to the Commander Pro

http://i.imgur.com/veQagHel.png

and here is the same set up but including another 3 fans for a Push/Pull config on the H150i Pro

http://i.imgur.com/dMbVSozl.png

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feel free to ask further questions and i will attempt to answer them.
and i will also add further info to this over time as questions get asked :)

Thanks for reading and Please Rate the thread at the top of this page if it helped..

Corsair StormShadow 11-19-2018 05:34 PM

thanks for sharing bud!

Zotty 11-20-2018 01:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Corsair StormShadow (Post 981240)
thanks for sharing bud!


hopefully will point those in need in the right direction :)

giogio80 11-23-2018 01:55 AM

Hi everyone. I'm about to assemble my first pc with the components in the signature. Given that it is the first time that I get involved in the enterprise I need a clarification. As in the last Zotty diagram (thank you to exist) I have 6 LL120 fans, the Commander Pro, the RGB Hub, an HX850i and a Corsair Hydro H150i and 4 strip led Corsair RGB. If I wanted to replace the fans of the H150i with 3 LL 120 how would the configuration change with respect to the Zotty diagram? A help would be very welcome before combining trouble. Thank you

giogio80 11-23-2018 02:51 AM

Thanks Zotty. But I miss it badly. In total the fans remain 6 LL 120 of which 3 would replace the H150i's fans. So how should I connect everything?

Zotty 11-23-2018 02:58 AM

oh right... so not push/pull on the Rad.... 6 fans only?

Zotty 11-23-2018 03:06 AM

like this then buddy?

http://i.imgur.com/pB4fMBNl.png

Zotty 11-23-2018 03:20 AM

The above image allows full RGB control of all 6 fans via the Commander Pro and then you would control 3 fans RPM's on the Commander Pro and the other 3 fans on the H150i Pro...

Hope this helps

giogio80 11-23-2018 03:20 AM

Yes, right. Thank you so much Zotty. Can this configuration fit with the system you read in the signature? Given the i9 processor will I have a good dissipation?

Zotty 11-23-2018 03:22 AM

yes mate.. it should do the job well for you :)

robert.vanhusen 11-27-2018 06:51 AM

Thanks for sharing Zotty, Im planing to buy a Obsidian 500D SE with the H150i Pro, i would like to install it on the front with 6 fans for a Push/Pull config. What config do u suggest for the Cooler?
Push air out or Pull Air in the case?
Thanks in advance

Zotty 11-27-2018 07:16 AM

Hi buddy..

The Last Diagram in the first post would be your best bet..

H150i Rad has to be front mounted and i would advise as intake.. which is how i run my 570x.. i also run the top fans (2x140) as intake and the single rear as exhaust. works well for me in that case. (same chassis as 500d mostly) this way greatly reduces dust/fluff due to positive pressure and all intake being filtered. some have said it doesnt work so well for them. but different specs produces different results. all imho.. you have to see what works for you and your setup

ShakeyRed 11-29-2018 06:50 AM

Hi folks,

I'm looking for a little help - if you can.

When the case arrives are the Commander Pro and the Fan Hub pre-applied to the case?

Or, should they arrive so that you are able to place them where needed?

Zotty 11-29-2018 03:05 PM

hi buddy,,

yes they are already set up in the case :)

ShakeyRed 11-29-2018 05:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zotty (Post 982757)
hi buddy,,

yes they are already set up in the case :)

Thanks for answering.

What I actually meant was should they be stuck in position. Should have made myself clearer first time.

My case arrived with the commander pro stuck to the inside of the left hand tempered glass door and the fan hub stuck to the back end of the PSU shrowd.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:51 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.